Remove automatic backups from a server

You cannot remove automatic backups directly from the Cloud Server UI. However, you can create a new server without automatic backups using a backup and then destroy your old server, effectively doing the same thing.

Create a new server

  1. In Cloud Servers, click Create Server.
  2. Complete the following sections, and then click Finish:
    Option Description
    Choose a Size Select the size of server you want to use. Depending on the size of your snapshot, you might not be able to create a server smaller than the one you used to create the snapshot.
    Choose an Image Click the Backups tab, and then select the backup you want to use.
    Security Info Enter a Username for the server.

    If you want to connect with an SSH key pair, you need to create a key (Windows / Mac OS X), click Connect through SSH instead, and then select the Key you want to use.

    Otherwise, enter a Password.
    Dynamic IP addresses Select any dynamic IP addresses you want to attach to this server.

    If you want to use the same dynamic IP address as the server you used to create the snapshot, you can assign the IP address to this server after destroying the old one.
    Other Options Do not select Automated backups.

    Select if you want to Add boot script.

Destroy the old server

Note: Unless you used a dynamic IP address on the old server, you will need to update any domain names to use the new server's IP address. If you used a dynamic IP address, you'll need to assign it to the new server.

  1. Click the old server.
  2. Click the Destroy tab.
  3. Click Destroy twice.

Next step


Помогла ли вам эта статья?
Благодарим вас за отзыв. Чтобы связаться с сотрудником службы поддержки клиентов, позвоните по номеру этой службы или воспользуйтесь опцией чата выше.
Мы рады вам помочь! У вас остались вопросы?
Приносим извинения. Расскажите нам, какие затруднения вы испытываете или почему рекомендованное решение не помогло устранить проблему.